What time and where to watch Socceroos v Honduras on Australian TV

2018 FIFA World Cup Intercontinental Play-off (CONCACAF-Asian Zone) 1st leg

Fox Sports 501 and 9Go! will broadcast the Caltex Socceroos’ 2018 FIFA World Cup Intercontinental Play-off (CONCACAF-Asian Zone) 1st leg against Honduras this Saturday November 11.

Match info

2018 FIFA World Cup Intercontinental Play-off (CONCACAF-Asian Zone) 1st leg

Honduras v Caltex Socceroos

Friday November 10 2017 (November 11 in Australia)
Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Kickoff: 4pm (local), 9am (AEDT – Saturday 11 November 2017)

Broadcast details

Fox Sports

The match will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 506. Live stream Honduras v Socceroos on Fox Sports.

Pre-game coverage begins at 8.30am (AEDT).

Coverage kicks off on Saturday morning at 8.30am EDT on Fox Sports 506 when Mark Bosnich, Robbie Slater, Archie Thompson and Tara Rushton combine for a 30-minute preview of a massive morning of football, live from Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano.

The game’s number one commentary duo, Simon Hill and Andy Harper will call the action in both clashes, while Rushton and Daniel Garb will deliver updates from the sideline.

9Go!

9Go! has free-to-air coverage at the following times:

Sydney 8.00am LIVE on 9Go!
Brisbane 7.00am LIVE on 9Go!
Melbourne 8.00am LIVE on 9Go!
Adelaide 7.30am LIVE on 9Go!
Perth 5.00am LIVE on 9Go!

9Now will LIVE stream both World Cup Qualifiers

Socceroos legend Craig Moore joins the Wide World of Sports commentary team for both games, alongside WWOS football expert Michael Bridges and host Clint Stanaway.

Nine’s director of sport Tom Malone said: “It’s all on the line for the Socceroos and Wide World of Sports will have all the action from both matches against Honduras, with the return leg in Sydney bringing back memories of that famous win sealed with a John Aloisi penalty shoot-out goal in 2005.”

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Recent News

To Top