NRL finals week 1: when and where to watch the games on free TV this weekend

In the first qualifying final match from 5pm AWST (9Gem) tonight, the Melbourne Storm are at home against the Rabbitohs.

The weekend of NRL quarterfinals will begin on Nine tonight. The broadcaster will also have the action from the inaugural Women’s NRL competition.

In the first qualifying final match from 5pm AWST (9Gem) tonight, the Melbourne Storm are at home against the Rabbitohs.

In the first elimination final at 3pm AWST (9Gem) on Saturday, the Warriors travel to ANZ Stadium to play the Panthers, with the loser being eliminated from the competition.

The second qualifying final will be held on Saturday September 8 at 5.30pm AWST (9Gem) at Allianz Stadium. The Roosters will host the Sharks.

In the second elimination final live at 1pm AWST (9Gem) on Sunday September 9, the Broncos host the Dragons. The loser will be out of the running for the premiership.

The Rooster v Warriors match in the Women’s NRL will be telecast on Nine on Saturday September 8 at 3pm (AEST). Former Jillaroos stars Jo Barrett and Allana Ferguson will join Peter Sterling and Mat Thompson in commentary. The second game from the Women’s NRL this weekend will be aired on Sunday September 9 at 11.30am (AWST). Broncos will play against the Dragons at the Suncorp Stadium. Barrett will be joined by Ruan Sims, Allana Ferguson, Peter Psaltis and Phil Gould in the commentary box for the Nine coverage.

Broadcast Times
Friday September 7
Storm v Rabbitohs

Perth 5pm live on 9Gem
Sydney 7pm live on Nine
Brisbane 7pm live on Nine
Melbourne 7pm live on Nine
Adelaide 6.30pm live on 9Gem

Saturday September 8
Women’s NRL – Rooster v Warriors
3pm (AEST) on Nine

Panthers v Warriors
Perth 3pm live on 9Gem
Sydney 5pm live on Nine
Brisbane 5pm live on Nine
Melbourne 5pm live on 9Gem
Adelaide 4.30pm live on 9Gem

Saturday September 8
Women’s NRL – Broncos v Dragons
11.30am (AWST) on 9Gem

Roosters v Sharks
Perth 5.30pm live on 9Gem
Sydney 7.30pm live on Nine
Brisbane 7.30pm live on Nine
Melbourne 7.30pm live on 9Gem
Adelaide 7pm live on 9Gem

Sunday September 9
Broncos v Dragons
Perth 1pm live on 9Gem
Sydney 3pm live on Nine
Brisbane 3pm live on Nine
Melbourne 3pm live on 9Gem
Adelaide 2.30pm live on 9Gem

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Recent News

To Top