2016 SA Press Club Awards winners announced

Political reporter Lauren Novak claimed multiple honours

The Advertiser’s Lauren Novak

The SA Press Club Award winners have been announced.

Best News Report In Print
Lauren Novak, News Corp “Hotline Hold-Up”

Best Feature In Print
Lauren Novak, News Corp “Yvette Rigney-Wilson: Inside Story”

Best Sports Story In Any Medium
Alex Mann, Abc, “Foxes Fan’s Dying Wish”

Best News Photograph In Print Or Digital
Tom Huntley, News Corp “Bay Tragedy”

Best Features Photograph In Print Or Digital
Bianca De Marchi, News Corp “Superboy”

Best Sports Photograph In Print Or Digital
Morne De Klerk, Freelance News Corp “A New Years Celebration”

Best Television News Report
Gertie Taylor, Seven Network “Salt Creek”

Best Long Form Television Report
Nine News Team, Nine Network “SA Storm Blackout – Breaking News”

Best Broadcaster, Television, Radio Or Online
Alice Monfries, Nine Network “Flood Emergency, Riley’s Brave Battle And Charity Crash”

Best Camera News Footage
Matt Bonser And Ray Ward, Network Ten “Pinery – The First Hours”

Best Radio Report
Caroline Winter, ABC “Does Zambia Have What It Takes To Become The Foodbowl Of Africa”

Best Community Report Any Medium
Nicola Gage, ABC South East Online “Aboriginal Leaders Take Control Of Their Future To Reduce Alcohol-Fuelled Violence”

Best Regional Or Rural Report Any Medium
Angelique Donnellan, ABC “Whyalla’s Uncertain Future”

Best Transport Journalism In Any Medium
Mike Smithson, Seven Network, “Idiotic Overtaking”

Best 3 Headlines In Any Medium
John Whistler, News Corp “I’m A Little Despot Short And Stout”, “Prince George Meets Obamas – In Pyjamas”, “Some Of A Ditch”

Best Graphics, Illustration Or Cartoon In Any Medium
Shaun Hollis, News Corp “The Strategy Game”

Best Columnist/Blogger Print Or Online/Digital
Lauren Novak, News Corp “Let’s Teach Our Girls How To Deal With Scourge From The Start”, “Shocking Truths”, “Parents Must Step Up”

Best Investigative Coverage Of An Issue Or Event Any Medium
Sheradyn Holderhead And Lauren Novak, News Corp “Knowing What We’re Up Against”

Scoop Of The Year In Any Medium
Phoebe Bowden, Network Ten “Medical Breach”

Young Journalist Of The Year
Phoebe Bowden, Network Ten

Student Journalism Award
Samantha Dawes, ABC

Gold Award
Lauren Novak, News Corp

Lifetime Achievement Award
Don Riddell

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top